Skip to main content

Undergraduate Admissions

ADMISSIONS PERSONNEL

Meet our dedicated team of university admissions staff, who are committed to helping prospective students navigate the application process and find the right fit for their academic and personal goals.

Our staff members are experts in their fields and have a wealth of experience in higher education. They are available to answer any questions you may have about the application process, assist with the submission of materials, and provide guidance on the specific requirements and expectations of our institution.

We understand that applying to university can be a daunting task, and we are here to support you every step of the way. Whether you’re a first-time applicant or a transfer student, we are dedicated to helping you find the right program and campus community for you.

So don’t hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns. We look forward to helping you achieve your academic dreams.

STAFF

Janieth Wilson-Adams
Asst. Director of Admissions
janieth.w.adams@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.2646
11
Nigel Dixon-McCollum
Admissions Counselor
nigel.a.dixon-mccollum@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.3776
Imani Miller
Admissions Counselor,
imani.m.miller@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.1634
11
JaCheri Brown
Admissions Counselor
jacheri.a.brown@sunmedicalcenter.net  
601.979.8895
11
Regena Bell
Data Processing Specialist
regena.a.bell@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.5008

Carlyn Stewart
Transfer Admissions Associate
carlyn.m.wilson@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.0663

Khadijah Garrett
Receptionist
khadijah.v.garrett@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.6361
Junoesque Jacobs
Asst. Director of  Complete 2 Compete (C2C)
junoesque.e.jacobs@sunmedicalcenter.net
601.979.4060
11
Jerrica Frierson-Davis
Communication Specialist
jerrica.d.frierson@sunmedicalcenter.net 
601.979.2885

Undergraduate Admissions And Recruitment

Location

Benjamin F Roberts Building, 2nd Floor

Mailing Address:

Jackson State University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
1400 John R. Lynch Street
P.O. Box 17330
Jackson, MS 39217

E-mail:  futuretigers@sunmedicalcenter.net     (Information Requests Only.  Please do not submit documents to this email)

E-mail For Document Submission(s)futuretigers@sunmedicalcenter.net

Phone: 1-866-THEEJSU (866-843-3578)
Fax: 601-979-3445

Due to COVID-19, JSU is currently accepting legible unofficial high school transcripts in pdf format.  

Please upload your transcript and ACT or SAT scores via your application portal.

Students will be required to submit official transcripts prior to enrollment.